3.11 Smoking in University Housing Buildings

Residents are prohibited from smoking or using other tobacco products (including cigarettes, cigars, pipes, smokeless tobacco, and other tobacco products), as well as the use of electronic cigarettes, on property owned and run by the University of Arkansas, including on and within vehicles on university property. Further, students under the age of 21 are not allowed to be in possession of cigarettes. This includes e-cigarettes or vaping.

See Fayetteville Policies and Procedures 724.0 and the Arkansas Clean Air Act of 2018 for more information.

Return to the Handbook Table of Contents