Contract Dates

Continue to the Housing Portal

Below you will find a list of dates important to the housing contract process and opening and closing dates for the residence halls.

Housing Contract Dates

Academic Year 2022 – 2023
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Phase 1 — Online Contract

Housing contract begins. — 10 a.m.
You must be admitted to the university before contracting.
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Spring Housing Contract Begins — 10 a.m. (Spring 2022 only)
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 Spring Off Campus Meal Plan Contract Begins — 10 a.m. (Spring 2022 only)
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Phase 2 — Preferences
Includes Living Learning Community selection, meal plan selection and profile set-up for roommate matching — 10 a.m.
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Priority Deadline for Living Learning Communities
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Phase 3 — Roommate Selection

Roommate Selection Begins — 10 a.m.
Monday, February 21, 2022 Returning Student Priority Deadline
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Greek Managed Housing Contract Begins — 10 a.m.
Monday, March 14, 2022 The University may retain $40 if the contract is canceled before March 14, 2022.
The amount refunded would be $200.
March 1–4, 2022 Phase 4 — Room Selection

Returning Student Room Selection
March 29–April 1, 2022 Honors' Fellows and Honors' Room Selection
Honors housing priority is reserved for students who applied to the Honors College by November 15 of their senior year.
Monday, April 4, 2022 Living Learning Communities Room Selection
Tuesday, April 5–8, 2022 Room Selection— Round One
Tuesday, April 19–22, 2022 Room Selection — Round Two
Monday, May 16, 2022 The university may retain $140 if the contract is canceled before May 16, 2022.
The amount refunded would be $100.
May 3–6, 2022 Room Selection — Round Three
May 17–20, 2022 Room Selection — Round Four
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 Phase 5 — Select Arrival Time

Arrival Time Selection Begins
Monday, June 27, 2022 The university may retain $190 if the contract is cancelled before June 27, 2022.
The amount refunded would be $50.
After this date, the university may retain the entire $240.
August 2022 Move-in Across Campus


See the Move-in website for more information in June 2022.
Monday, August 22, 2022 First Day of Class

Residence Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Academic Year 2021 – 2022
Friday, Dec. 16, 2021 (Winter Break) Halls Close — 5 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 Halls Open — Noon
Friday, March 18, 2022 (Spring Break) Halls Close — 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Halls Open — Noon
End of Spring Semester Students must check out no later than 24 hours after their last exam.

Open During Winter and Spring Breaks

Not all residence halls close during academic breaks. See below for which halls remain open and closed during mid-year breaks.

Other Communities

Closed During Winter and Spring Breaks

Residence Halls